November 25, 2006

  • just  a random post to say i love the show Heroes so so much, and yet i want to kick mohinder in the face

    http://community.livejournal.com/metaquotes/5634911.html?#cutid1

    The above link is someones brilliant observation regarding the mohinder plotline on heroes, reposted here. and if you have not seen this show yet, WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?

    All around us, we are evolving! There are special people with powers, the next generation of humanity!”
    *dad dies*
    “God,
    my dad was CUH-RAZY! He thought that all around us, we are evolving!
    That there are special people with powers, the next generation of
    humanity!”
    *goes to America*
    “Wow, look at all this freakyass shit that validates my father’s theories! God, my dad was CUH-RAZY! I HATE HIM SO MUCH.”
    “Hi,
    my name is Peter Petrelli, brother of Nathan Petrelli, who you just
    this morning believed had special powers. I, too, have powers.”
    “WHATEVER, LIAR. NO ONE HAS POWERS. God, my dad was CUH-RAZY!”
    “Hi, I’m a pixie-like love interest. Don’t you think it’s sort of interesting that there’s a guy who can paint the future?”
    “WHATEVER,
    LADY. People claim to paint the future all the time. The fact that all
    this weird shit is happening to me is TOTAL COINCIDENCE. GOD, I HATE MY
    DAD.”
    *sulks back to India*
    “That’s it, I’m leaving all my crazy dad’s theories behind and shacking up with my old girlfriend.”
    “Hi, I’m a freaky little kid who can enter your dreams and show you the past. You have the answer already.”
    “No, I don’t!”
    “Yes, you do.”
    “No, I don’t!”
    *sees past Mohinder express interest and belief in his father’s theories*
    “OH,
    YEAH. NOW I REMEMBER THAT I USED TO BELIEVE MY FATHER’S THEORIES BEFORE
    I ANNOYINGLY AND INEXPLICABLY DECIDED THEY WERE CRAP.”
    *goes back to America with a list of all the supers*

    -J

Comments (5)

  • Tell me about it!  That’s the ONLY regular show that Dan and I watch these days!  I loved the episode where future Hiro talks to Peter on the train, and also the most recent episode of course.  Heroes rocks!  Although, I think that split personality lady’s power really sucks and I just feel bad for her and her family…   That is one power I would NOT like to have…

  • wow I have to start watching that show

  • Noticed you stopped by my site, just thought I would do the same and say hullo.

  • my roommate is completely obsessed with Heroes. and he acknowledges it’s ridiculous but he loves comic books.

    due process is actually the name of one of our softball teams. among, ‘well-hung jury,’ ‘motion to destroy,’ and ‘the supreme judges.’ awesome huh? though i think you doctors have us pretend lawyers’ asses kicked in rejoicing in your white coats!

  • When gen and i saw episode 8 we thought what a waste of power on that waitress! We would love to have that one before the next boards!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *