May 7, 2007

  • Self Discipline

    1) I walk down the street
     There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
    I fall in
    I am lost…I am hopeless
    It isn’t my fault
    It takes me forever to find a way out

    2)I walk down the same street
    There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
    I pretend i dont see it
    I fall in again
    I cant believe Im in the the same place
    But it isnt my fault
    It still takes a long time to get out

    3)I walk down the same street
    There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
    I see it is there
    I still fall in…its a habit
    My eyes are open
    I know where I am
    It is my fault
    I get out immediately

    4)I walk down the same street
    There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
    I walk around it

    5) I walk down a different street

    I am constantly striving for self improvement (i know, i know, aren’t we all). But lately it is finally starting to feel like i am making progress in some of the areas I have wanted to. I would say i am at 3) in many aspects of my life, and in a lucky few, I may have even reached 4)

    Old habits can be hard to break, but it feels great to do so

    -J

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *