November 14, 2012

  • Heh…oops.

    Whew, really blew that whole post every day thing there, huh?

    Well, attempt number two for the remainder of the month. I am trying to bring the idea of create something daily back into my life, an idea I first learned from my friend Lenny. We spend so much time being analytical, rational, logical and prizing everything we do within that framework. So whether I play a song, do a dance, post on xanga or even just draw a doodle, I am going to attempt to create something daily and bring artistry back into my life.

    Next post: My family crest, and more scotland!

Comments (2)

  • Oh!  I can’t wait to see the crest.  I found what is supposed to be mine in a tourist shop, but who knows if it is real.  Maybe it is time to go to Germany? 

    I like the daily idea too.  Now that I am trying to set up my new apartment, I’ve adopted a daily goal–bring one new thing over and do at least one thing to get the place up to speed.  Maybe I can transition this in to art later?

    Good plan–stick with it!

  • Go for it – life is a piece of art in progress.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *