March 16, 2004


  • You’re Fiji!
    As calm, relaxed, and removed from life as they come, you’re just so chilled out, it hurts people to see you.  Everyone aspires to be where you are, but most of them just can’t put their stress away.  Little do they know that even you sometimes have inner turmoil and struggles!  For the most part, though, it’s sun and fun for you, and that’s the way you like it.  It’s just sort of hard to get things done with all that partying.

    http://bluepyramid.org/ia/cquiz.htm

    That has got to be one of the funniest quizzes I have taken online in at least a week. What else has gone on in that week…hmm. Well I need to put together another stand up set for april, probably last weekend of, for the next comedy show I intend to do. I have been studying like a crackfiend for Japanese, and I have been basking in the comments that ranting a little grants me. Would you like me to rant…give me topics to rant about. If i feel strongly, enough you will get a rant on your behalf! Woot for you.

    Having passed through despair and come out the other side into the sunny vegetation of “Plan B”, I am in the midst of preparing several grad school applications. Tehcnically the schools I am applying to are all special masters programs desgined for those who , for whatever, reason were unable to make it into a medical school. What caused me to make this decision? Okay well that is obvious. But what caused me to actually act on it.

    As of March 15th, according to AMCAS, over 80% of U.S. Medical Schools have filled their fall classes. This means that the majority of med schools have sent out the majority of acceptances that they are going to, and if you have not heard from them by this point, you are probably not likely too. Once this was brought to my attention, I realized that while I am still waiting to hear from 5 medical schools, they are not waiting to hear from me and if I have any intention of becoming a doctor, I am going to have to find some alternative route to accomplish it. If these programs get me in, then so be it, I will do what I need to to succeed.

    Rafiki was excited when he found an acceptance letter to med school after checking his tree-mail

    Sorry if that last caption seemed a little wooden…i will endeavor to leave such puns out of my web…log. Or not.

    So, long story short, I will remain Fiji, and continue on my way with my Hakuna Matata attitude. The only person I have to live up to the expectations to is myself…and Batman.

    St Patricks Day is Tomorrow, and I am going to strategically position my green articles of clothing so i can best evaulate my pinching options. Until then, this post be through

    -J

    “We’d love to support the girl scouts, but we’re on a diet”
    “That’s okay, you girls can just buy the thin mints”

    Funniest part of this post’s quote? It was a real argument in a sorority at UCLA. *sigh* never understimate people’s stupidity

Comments (1)

  • what kind of dag gone quiz is that? It’s so dag gone short and i got freakin flagged as dag gone Singapore. How the fuck they know that I am small from me liking spicy food? I can name plenty big people that like spicy food… just not now.  Freakin Singapore where the hell is that anyway? Is that like one of the places I might go to kill commies?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *