October 20, 2008

  • Suppose we knew each other

    Taken from lovesporks, because I liked the idea, and have nothing of medical significance to post about at the moment
    …..

    If you read this, if your eyes are passing over this right now, (even if we don’t speak often or ever) please post a comment with a COMPLETELY MADE UP AND FICTIONAL memory of you and me.

    It can be anything you want – good or bad – BUT IT HAS TO BE FAKE.

    When you’re finished, post this little paragraph in your Xanga and see what your friends come up with.

    put yourself in the mindset like we’ve met before! maybe we already have, or you desperately want to hang out with me-here’s your chance, show me what we’d do! Best stories win a chance at me trying to crash on your couch if i come interview in your state

    Til then, I have boards studying to get back to…12 days

Comments (11)

  • @kvdubs - i do ski, just very badly. More accurately, i fall down the mountain in an organized fashion

  • @Rveblade - You don’t ski?  That’s unfortunate.  Maybe we’ll have to play out my FICTIONAL story

  • @kvdubs - hey, i said fictional! are you sure you’ve never seen me ski?

  • We met in Keystone, Colorado where both of us were skiing.  I was working there, conducting skiing lessons and you happened to need one.  You were the oldest person by far in my ski class and by the most difficult person I had ever taught how to ski.  We were going down a blue hill when you tumbled down head first.  You did a flip, the ski hit the back of your head, knocking you out.  You kind of laid on the hill, sprawled, with your skis falling down the mountain.  You were the first person that I had taught who had gotten a concussion on this particular hill.  But ever since we’ve been best friends.  I’ve been your snow bunny and you’ve been my abdominal snowman :)

  • two words: skydiving & nutella.

    best times ever.  
    ok for a memory… remember when I filmed you and ProfessorTom (above) doing what he said you guys were doing? yea… there were some photoshopping involved but it’s up in youtube getting about 500 hits a day. geotracking shows that many of the visits are from SF. my — you have a fanbase!!

  • I remember the time we were outside playing soldiers, and you decided to be Patton. You always got to be Patton and it pissed me off to no end because I had to be Rommel. So I left and went home and played with a slinky for a few hours, and as you came over to see what was happening you didn’t look both ways before crossing the street and WHAM a black ’85 Buick with rusty fenders smacked in to you and broke your left femur, 4 ribs, and cracked one of your vertebrae.

    I walked over, looked down at you, yelled “Patton, that is what you get for reading my book, damn it.”

  • I never did give you pointers on your essay did I? hrm :(

    In other news, remember that time when we got drunk and had gay sex? Yeah, not my best moment.

  • Remember that time you came over to my house and offered me a bunch of cupcakes, but the cupcakes were lined with Ipecac, and while I vomited, you told my mom that I was throwing up because of morning sickness, and when I finally finished vomiting, I came out to find that you had run over my dog with my lawn mower?  Yeah…  I’m still haunted by the memory of Mr. Biggle’s severed head on my mom’s petunia plants every night…

  • aww…my best memories of josh involve laughing hysterically at one of his stand up comedy shows really, i spent the show doubled over in pain from laughing so hard.  don’t ever get him started on fanatic chimpanzees flinging feces while flying around the cage swinging from tree to tree.  or how one goes about removing chimpanzee feces from one’s clothing.  (i laugh just thinking about this!) anyhow, we ended the night with shots of maple syrup at the infamous roscoe’s chicken and waffles.  yum.

  • Ah dude, remember that time you accidentally invisibled yourself?  We were on our way to class and you straight up just disappeared, clothes and everything.  And Lydia didn’t believe it was you until you told her her middle name AND her favorite thing from the cafe.

    Oh, that’s right! We were on our way to biochemistry for an exam, that’s why it was so ridiculous!  Because you totally had to explain to Dr. Boas how you invisibled yourself, and he definitely did not believe you that you didn’t know how you did it.  And he made you sign like four different things saying you wouldn’t cheat on the exam, even though you totally did.  You ass. 

    Ahh man.  Good times.  You definitely wasted that afternoon on that exam, though.  If it was me, I would’ve been in the freshman girls bathroom the whole day.

  • I believe we met maybe a few years ago at some awesome party at the “orion”.. haha! we shared a couch, some candy, some light shows, some water perhaps and maybe even sat in a big ass speaker to get cozy.. if you don’t recall this then it must not have been memorable for you.. but it was memorable for me. i can’t go into specifics but we had a great time. i hope i win a chance to hang out with you.. teehee!  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *