November 10, 2008

  • Falling into Daylight Savings

    Best email ever:

    “Hello, I am Ministry of the Treasury of the Republic of America. My country has had crisis that has caused the need for large transfer of funds of 800 billion dollars US. If you would assist me in this transfer, it would be most profitable to you. Please reply with all of your bank account, IRA and college fund account numbers and those of your children and grandchildren to wallstreetbailout@treasury.gov so that we may transfer your commission for this transaction. After I receive that information, I will respond with detailed information about safeguards that will be used to protect the funds”

    Ooh those nigerians must be so mad at us now for stealing their scam.

    XXXXXX: My mom got me a toilet brush for my birthday.
    coffeeweasel: have you been using it?
    XXXXXX: Well, yeah, but it hasn’t been working too well. In fact, I think I may just go back to using paper
    coffeeweasel: *facepalm*

    evilada: girls dont work like baseball
    evilada: if they did, everyone would cheer if you stole second base when no one was looking
    evilada: and thats the complete opposite of what happens, trust me

    And since I haven’t done a photo post in a while, here are some last minute pics of fall in Chicago, a day before the temp dropped from 70 to 40.

Comments (8)

  • booo…if i do manage to go to nyc in dec. i can only go dec 16-20.

  • @swtlilkathy - i will be back in december for a while…you gonna be around?

    @USCPinay - glad you like…i dont know who all you are referring to, but a bunch of us will be in nyc around the 22nd dec

  • Ahh… You can always count on good ol’ Chicago to have the most unpredictable weather imaginable… Lately, the East Coast has been acting as such, and it makes me sigh happily in remembrance of my times in Chicago… 

  • ha ha!  That letter was amazing and….  irritating.  Oh well.  LOVE
    love love the fall pictures, especially the ivy.  Thanks for the
    encouragement on my last post. 

  • i luv the fall photos =) i wish la would get like that. next is snow! by the way, r they still planning to visit u in nyc?

  • I’m doing great! =)
    How are you?!
    Seems like you are as busy as ever.
    I hope you are LOVING your job mister DR!

    Any plans to visit CA?!

  • The fruit in the middle of the first picture looks like Kilroy.

  • Ahhh…..very funny. Love the toilet brush bit. Good photos!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *