August 10, 2009

  • Knock Knock. Who’s There? Opportunity

    Casting Call:  A Los Angeles-based reality production company is seeking young, energetic and TV-friendly physicians for a medical series in development. It is preferred the doctors be general practitioners or dermatologists, though not required. Send an email along with bio/CV, containing any previous TV experience, and a headshot to


    At last, the chance I’ve been waiting for! Big Brother Medicine!

    Seriously though, why not?

Comments (4)

  • hey where did u find this?

  • You could be like one of the doctors on I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant, explaining how some lady could possibly not notice the thumping, kicking, 8 pound baby growing in her abdomen. Except they are looking for dermatologists…. “introducing Discovery Health’s new series, I Didn’t Know I Had Leprosy (until my nose fell off…)” 

    I have been watching Mystery Diagnosis a lot. That show makes me want to rewind and become a physician. It also makes me paranoid that someone in my family will have some freaky genetic disorder or extremely rare disease. And now I’m all worried that my baby cries like he’s in pain when he pees – like maybe his circumcision was botched or something. Aaah, I need to stop watching these shows!!

  • I applied for this cooking one. I actually got a call back and had a mini interview but bombed the question: who would you be doing this for.
    Anyway, good luck to you. maybe i’ll see you on tv

  • Do what you want to do, just read the very fine print. :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *