December 15, 2009

  • Being A doctor is weird.

    Sometimes I stop and think how strange it is to be a doctor

    I see people when they are sleeping and totally vulnerable. They tell me things that they wouldnt tell their best friends, family, or even priests.

    I alter their very body chemistry-Magnesium too low? give some IV! Now tell me, when was the last time you ever even thought about your magnesium level, or that you had one? And yet here I come to tell you that your current level is unacceptable, and I am going to “fix it”. And this is a minor thing, which leads me to…

    I tell people that they need to be cut open, or have tubes shoved through their groin to their heart, or that they have to start taking pills to thin their blood and/or make them pee for the rest of their lives, and THEY AGREE TO THIS. Now dont mistake me, it is important for them to do so, and I have justification for these pronouncements…but the fact that people take what I say at face value just because of an article of clothing I wear blows my mind.

    and that’s all for that.moving on to another fun er junkie story

    “I was on my way to my girlfriend’s place and did some meth in the car because if I waited till I got there she and her roommate might use it all. But there was something wrong with it and I began shaking, and got real dizzy, and then began puking all over the steering wheel. Then my vision got blurry and I couldn’t see the road very well, and I was afraid to pull over cause then a cop might come try to help me, and I’d be in deep shit, so to be safe I started driving as fast as I could to get to the nearest emergency room”

     

    and here is a fun little picture for no good reason

    world accordign to USA

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *