August 8, 2011

  • Patient Priorities

    Dr. J: “This is Dr. J, returning a page.”

    John: “Hi, this is John Anydude. You saw my girlfriend a few weeks ago for a left arm injury? She had a lot of trouble using her arm? I was with her at the appointment?”

    Dr. J: “What can I do for you?”

    John: “Well, she’s getting a lot better, like you said she would and, um, I…”

    Dr. J: “Yes?”

    Mike: “Is there anything that might, like slow down her recovery? Not a lot, ’cause she’s my girlfriend and all, but maybe just make it take longer?”

    Dr. J: “Um, we’re trying to get her better.”

    John: “Yeah, but she can use the arm for almost everything now, and when it was really weak she had me come in the shower to shampoo her hair for her, and that sort of got things going if you know what I mean…”

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *