October 25, 2012

  • Arthurs Seat

    Day one in Scotland, and Brian and I decided to start the morning off with a wee dram of whisky.

    Then we took a look at the volcano we were planning to climb, and had another. 

    Okay, we definitely had about 4-5 drams of whisky before beginning our hike, but hey, vacation, right?

    Situated right in the center of Edinburgh, the views offered throughout the hike were amazing

    The climb kept getting steeper and more gravelly, but finally the end was in site

    Graceful as always, I levitated my way down

    Fee fi fo fum

    A entire city surrounding an extinct volcano, and more nature and countryside surrouning that. The city is like an urban donut!

    At last! On top of Arthur’s Seat

    Love Rocks

    So you know I wuz here

    Watch for those falling rocks on the way back!

     

    An exploration of Edinburgh proper next post

Comments (3)

  • My name is Miss Sandra Hassan,
    i saw your profile today and became
    intrested in you,i will also like to know
    you the more,and i want you to send a
    mail to my email address so i can give
    you my picture for you to know whom
    l am.Here is my email address
    (missandrassan@yahoo.in)believe
    we can move from here.I am waiting for
    your mail to my email address above.
    Miss Sandra.(Remeber the distance
    or colour does not matter but love
    matters alot in life)

  • Looks like a great view from the top and I think the hick to get there is half the reward.

  • I like the love rocks!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *