November 1, 2012

  • NaNoWriMo 2012

    Happy National Novel Writing Month 2012 everyone! Okay okay, so I will not be using this month to write a novel specifically…But I will be attempting first and foremost to post everyday even if it is just a couple sentences, to get back into the habit of working some creativity into my daily life. 

     

    I have a few Scotland Vacation posts to wrap up, and then not sure what to write about next. BUT! For those of you interested, I have been keeping this here webspace going for nigh on a decade now. Friends I have related some of my medical stories and experiences to, as well as comments from you who follow me online seem to indicate you have all enjoyed the behind the scenes look at the making of a doctor. Therefore, my goal this nanowrimo is to actually collect all my medical stories and experiences into an honest to goodness book and become a published (if probably unsuccessful) author

     

    That said, it will soon be time to start collecting questions and thoughts from all of you out there in the interwebs about what other behind the scenes things in medicine you would like to know, as it would hardly be fair to release a book of all reposts without something for the loyal followers…so get your brains in gear, and I will move my ass

     

    Hope everyone had a happy halloween!

     

    -Dr J

Comments (2)

  • I must admit that I enjoy your doctoring posts best. I think it’s because it’s so different from anything I know. The smoover is still my favourite post (and one of my all time favourite appliances). 

  • Good luck and I will my thinking cap on in preparation. Happy Halloween a day late –BOO!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *