October 1, 2009

  • A punny moment

    6am after a long, long terrible night as MOD with multiple pages both unstable patients, death pronouncements and ridiculous requests.

    Lab: could you please repeat that blood culture back to me?

    Dr J: gram positive cocci in clusters

    Dr Rafii: dont you just love those?

    Dr J: clusters, chains, I love them all. I dont discriminate.

    Dr Rafi: That’s because you have cultural sensitivity

     

    We both enjoyed a hearty laugh and then an oh, we are sad people moment. Then we went to rentamidget.com

    And that is what being up for 30 hours is like.

Comments (2)

  • @GrrShhNguyen - because just like in my program, apparently most internal med is non socializing humorless nerds. Thats why rafii and I are there busting through the stereotypes every day. Except for the nerds part

  • This is awesome.  Why aren’t there more cool interns like you guys at my hospital??  Why are the medicine interns here so humorless?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *